By using this website, you consent to our use of cookies. For more information on cookies see our privacy policy page.

Text Size: a a
Home A-Z Index Subscribe/RSS Contact Us Twitter logo small white bird

About us

Regulation of Lobbying

Contact Us

Designated Public Officials for the Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine

NameOrganisationJob TitleArea of ResponsibilityEmail Address
Michael Creed
Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Minister Minister Minister@agriculture.gov.ie
Andrew Doyle Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Minister of State Minister minister.doyle@agriculture.gov.ie
Jonathan Hoare
Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Advisor to Minister Creed Advisor jonathan.hoare@agriculture.gov.ie
Ultan Waldron Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Advisor to Minister Creed Advisor Ultan.Waldron@agriculture.gov.ie
Aidan O'Driscoll Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Secretary General Overall responsibility for all areas of the Department Aidan.odriscoll@agriculture.gov.ie
Dr. Cecil Beamish Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Assistant Secretary General Seafood, Marine Engineering & Fishery Harbours, Marine Agencies Cecil.beamish@agriculture.gov.ie
Martin Blake Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Chief Veterinary Officer

Food Safety, Animal & Plant Health & Animal Welfare.

One Health, One Welfare

Martin.blake@agriculture.gov.ie
Bill Callanan Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Chief Inspector Environment: Policy Coordination & Strategy Bill.callanan@agriculture.gov.ie
Sinead McPhillips Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Assistant Secretary General Agri-food: Policy Coordination & Strategy Sinead.McPhillips@agriculture.gov.ie
Eilis O'Connell
Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Assistant Secretary General

Corporate Development:

HR/Corporate Affairs/ Communications

eilis.oconnell@agriculture.gov.ie 
Paul Dillon Department of Agriculture, food & the Marine

Assistant Secretary General

Farm Supports: Direct Payments Pillar 1 and Pillar 2  

Paul.dillon@agriculture.gov.ie

Brendan Gleeson Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Assistant Secretary General

International & Brexit:

Policy Coordination & Strategy

Brendan.gleeson@agriculture.gov.ie
Colm Hayes
Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Assistant Secretary General

Rural Development:

Pillar 1 and Pillar 2

Colm.hayes@agriculture.gov.ie
Donal Sammin Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Assistant Secretary General

Laboratories

One Health

Donal.sammin@agriculture.gov.ie
Kevin Smyth Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine

Assistant Secretary General

Chief Finance Officer

Governance  Kevin.smyth@agriculture.gov.ie
Sean Keevey Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine

Assistant Secretary General

Chief Information Officer

Information Management & Technology Sean.Keevey@agriculture.gov.ie
Donal Coleman  Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine  Director 

Plant Health

 

Donal.Coleman@agriculture.gov.ie

Paula Barry Walsh Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Director Veterinary Public Health and Trade Policy Paula.barrywalsh@agriculture.gov.ie
Michael Sheahan
Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Director

Operations: Animal Health, ERAD, Veterinary Medicines, Regional Office administration

Michael.sheahan@agriculture.gov.ie

James Choiseul Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Director Agricultural Laboratories James.choiseul@agriculture.gov.ie
Vacancy Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine Director Veterinary Laboratories