By using this website, you consent to our use of cookies. For more information on cookies see our privacy policy page.

Text Size: a a
Home A-Z Index Subscribe/RSS Contact Us Twitter logo small white bird

Appendix 1C

FOREST SERVICE INSPECTORATE

Please scroll down....

POSITION   INSPECTOR  ADDRESS   PHONE  FAX/e-mail  
CHIEF FORESTRY INSPECTOR  Vacancy        
SENIOR INSPECTOR(Forestry)  Seamus Dunne Forest Service, 3 West Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Kildare St, Dublin 2  01-6072275 087-2515524  01- 6072545 seamus.dunne@agriculture.gov.ie  

DIVISIONAL INSPECTOR

DIVISION I South 

Fergus Moore Grade I Forest Service Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Johnstown Castle Estate, Wexford 053-91- 60207 087- 6750700 053-91- 43834 fergus.moore@agriculture.gov.ie.

DIVISIONAL INSPECTOR

DIVISION II North 

Vacancy      
DIVISIONAL INSPECTOR(Environmental Auditor)   Noel Foley Grade I Forest Service, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Social Welfare Building, Oliver Plunkett Road, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal. 074-91-21848 087-2515525 074-91-22791
noel.foley@agriculture.gov.ie 
DIVISIONAL INSPECTOR(Forest Inventory)  Vacancy 
Grade I  
     
DIVISIONAL INSPECTOR Forest Protection,Forest Reproductive Material, ISPM No.15 Gerard Cahalane Grade I Forest Service, 3 West, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Kildare St, Dublin 2.  01- 6072932 087-2515521 01- 6072545 gerard.cahalane@agriculture.gov.ie
  DIVISION I - DISTRICTS    
3. Carlow, Kilkenny North (OS. 1-21), Laois East (O. S. 5, 9, 14, 19, 20, 25, 26, 31, 32, 36, 37), Kildare  Billy Murren Grade II  Forest Service Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Church Street, Graiguecullen,Carlow.  059-91- 42710 087-2536563  059-91-42711 billy.murren@agriculture.gov.ie
4. Waterford, Kilkenny South(O.S. 22-47) Robert Hamilton Grade III Forest Service, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food,Government Buildings,The Glen, Waterford. 051-312338 087-6697072 robert.hamilton@agriculture.gov.ie
5. Cork North and East (O.S. 1-56, 60-67, 71-78, 83-89, 95-100, 109-113, 124-125, 137) Brian Mahoney Grade II Forest Service Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Irish Life Building, South Mall, Cork. 021-4274233 087-6395423 021-4272114 brian.mahoney@agriculture.gov.ie
6. Cork South West (O.S. 57-59, 68-70, 79-82, 90-94, 101-108, 114-123, 126-136, 138-153 /Kerry South (O.S. 69-75,79-112) Eugene Curran Grade II Forest Service, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, 27 Townsend Street, Skibbereen, Co. Cork. 028-23400 087-2536576 028-23401 eugene.curran@agriculture.gov.ie 

7. Limerick, Tipperary North West (O.S. 9-11, 13-16, 19-21, 25-27,31-32, 37-38)

John Madden Grade II Forest Service, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Houston Hall, Ballycummin Avenue, Raheen Industrial Estate, Raheen, Limerick. 061-306819 087-2536561 061-306815 john.madden@agriculture.gov.ie
9. Clare Kevin Keary
Grade III
Forest Service Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Francis Street, Ennis, Co. Clare. 065- 6865986 087-6331852 065- 6865982 kevin.keary@agriculture.gov.ie
15. Tipperary South and Central(O.S. 12,17, 18, 22-24, 28-30, 33-36, 39-91) Seamus Kennedy Grade III Forest Service, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, ACC House, Liberty Square,Thurles, Co. Tipperary. 0504- 90599 087-6468522 0504-90852 seamus.kennedy@agriculture.gov.ie
17. Kerry North/West(O.S. (1-68, 76-77) Ciarán Nugent Grade III Forest Service, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Island Centre,Castleisland, Co. Kerry. 066-7142706 087-9682040 066-7142707 ciaran.nugent@agriculture.gov.ie
 

18. Wexford South(O.S. 18 -54)

Cross Compliance /Indicative Forest Strategy /GIS.

Frank Barrett Grade III Forest Service Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Johnstown Castle Estate, Wexford.

053-91-60217 087-2191029

053-91-76010 frank.barrett@agriculture.gov.ie
 DIVISION II - DISTRICTS
1.  Vacancy 
2. Dublin South(O.S. 20-28) Wicklow, Wexford North (O.S. 1-17) Kevin Collins Grade II  Forest Service, 3 West,Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Kildare St, Dublin 2. 01-6072502 087-2229200 01-6072545 kevin.collins@agriculture.gov.ie
8. Offaly/ Tipperary North (O.S. 1-8) Westmeath South (O.S.1-39) Charles Fahy Forest Service, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Hamilton House, Emmet Street, Birr, Co. Offaly. 057-91-21805 087-2536569 057-91-21806 charles.fahy@agriculture.gov.ie
10. Galway Donal Keegan Grade III Forest Service Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Ross House,Merchant's Road, Galway. 091-539560 087-6296088 091-539561 donal.keegan@agriculture.gov.ie
11. Mayo Tom Kavanagh Grade III Forest Service Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Davitt House, Castlebar, Co. Mayo. 094-90-35390 087-2284265 094-90-23633 tom.kavanagh@agriculture.gov.ie
12. Sligo, Leitrim, Cavan West (O.S. 1-16, 19) Senan Kelly Grade III Forest Service, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries, and Food, Government Buildings,Cranmore Road, Sligo. 071-91-41283 087-2691150 071-91-41351 senan.kelly@agriculture.gov.ie
13. Donegal Martin Regan Grade II Forest Service Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Mill Road, Glenties,Co. Donegal 074-95-51852 087-2536562 074-95-51853 martin.regan@agriculture.gov.ie
14. Meath, Louth, Longford, Monaghan, Westmeath North (O.S.1-14), Dublin(O.S.1-19) Cavan (O.S.17,18,,20-44) Jhan Crane Grade III Forest Service, c/o Travel Section Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Government Buildings, Farnham Street, Cavan. 049-4352039 087-9958438 Jhan.crane@agriculture.gov.ie
16. Roscommon Matt Fallon Grade II Forest Service, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Church Street, Roscommon. 090-66-30149 087-2536575 090-66-27269 matt.fallon@agriculture.gov.ie
 FOREST PROTECTION, FOREST REPRODUCTIVE MATERIAL, ISPM No.15
Forest Protection, Forest Reproductive Material, ISPM No.15 Tom McDonald Grade II  Forest Service, 3 West,Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Kildare Street, Dublin 2. 01-6072286 087-6697106 01-6072545 tom.mcdonald@agriculture.gov.ie
Forest Protection, Forest Reproductive Material, ISPM No.15 Cormac O'Flynn
Grade III
Forest ServiceDepartment of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Marine Point, Belview Port, Slieverue Waterford. 051-851552 087-6219877 051-851514 cormac.oflynn@agriculture.gov.ie
Forest Protection, Forest Reproductive Material,ISPM No.15 Cathal Ryan Grade III Forest Service, 3 West, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Kildare Street, Dublin 2 01-6072242 087-270 9970 01-6072545 cathal.ryan@agriculture.gov.ie
Forest Protection, Forest Reproductive Material, ISPM No.15 Ken Bucke Grade III Forest Service, 3 West, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Kildare Street, Dublin 2 01-6072436 087-2528202 01-6072545 ken.bucke@agriculture.gov.ie
Forest Protection, Forest Reproductive Material, ISPM No.15 Dermot O'Leary Grade III Forest Service Department of Agricuture, Fisheries and Food, Terminal Building, Tivoli Port, Cork. 021-4501632 087-7938750 021-4501633
 ENVIRONMENT
Environment Pat O'Callaghan Grade II Forest Service, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, The Mill, Church St, Cahir, Co. Tipperary. 052-74-45768 087-2536564 052-74-45771 pat.ocallaghan@agriculture.gov.ie
Environment Vacancy
Grade III
Forest Ecologist Orla Fahy Grade III Forest Service, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Davitt House,Castlebar, Co. Mayo. 094-90-35393 087-6206458 094-90-23633 orla.fahy@agriculture.gov.ie
Archaeologist Emmet Byrnes Grade III Forest Service, 3 West, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Kildare St, Dublin 2. 01-6072229 087-2283697 01-6072545 emmet.byrnes@agriculture.gov.ie

Landscape and Design

Laois West (except O.S. 5,9,14,19,20,25,26,31,32,36,37)

Pat Farrington Grade II Forest Service, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Johnstown Castle Estate, Wexford. 053-91-53501 087-2283696 053-91-76010 pat.farrington@agriculture.gov.ie
 FOREST INVENTORY
Forest Inventory Mark Twomey Grade III Forest Service, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, 2A Irish Life Building, South Mall, Cork. 021-4905334 087-2786095 021-4272114 mark.twomey@agriculture.gov.ie
Forest Inventory John J. Redmond Grade III Forest Service Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Johnstown Castle Estate, Wexford. 053-91-60215 087-9956782 053-91-76010 Johnj.redmond@agriculture.gov.ie