By using this website, you consent to our use of cookies. For more information on cookies see our privacy policy page.

Text Size: a a
Home A-Z Index Subscribe/RSS Contact Us Twitter logo small white bird

2020 Committee

 Minister Smith

Membership of 2020 Committee

Committee Chairman

  • Dr Sean Brady

SSB and AHI Chairs

  • Dan Brown, Chair, Bord Bia
  • Noel Cawley, Chair, Teagasc, & Chair, Seafood Ind. Strategy Review Group
  • Rose McHugh, Chair, BIM,
  • Mike Magan, Chair, AHI,
  • Noel Groome, Chair, Foras Orgánach,
  • Jim Fennell, Chair, Marine Institute

Farm Organisations Presidents

  • IFA - John Bryan
  • ICMSA - Jackie Cahill
  • ICOS - Pat McLoughlin
  • ICSA - Gabriel Gilmartin
  • Macra - Michael Gowing
  • William Keane - 2009 FBD Young Farmer

Food Industry Chief Executive/Senior Manager

  • Larry Murrin - Food and Drinks Industry Ireland (FDII), (Dawn Farm Foods),   
  • Jim Bergin - Glanbia
  • John Horgan - Kepak
  • John Counsel - Diageo
  • Jim Hanley - Rosderra
  • Dan McSweeney - Carbery
  • Eamonn Lennon - Abbott
  • Donal Byrne - Cadbury

Fisheries and Forestry

  • Irish Fish Producers Organisation - CEO, Lorcain O'Cinneide
  • Irish Timber Growers Association - Brendan Lacey 

Consumer and Retail

  • Chris Martin, Musgrave Group, CEO
  • Gary Browne, Group CEO, RMG Target

Economists, Accountants and Banks

  • Michael Dowling, Head Agri-Strategy AIB
  • Professor Alan Matthews, Prof of Economics, TCD
  • Tom Considine, Former Sec. Gen. D/Finance,


  • Mary Kelly - Director General EPA
  • Alan Lauder - Birdwatch Ireland


  • from DAFF (EPD), Bord Bia, Teagasc and Enterprise Ireland.

ICTU representative

  • Gerry McCormack